Join our newsletter

91 Of 261: Stages Of Groundedness

261 advice leadership lesson Dec 22, 2022
91 of 261 Banner

Successful leaders are founded on two things—being inwardly sound and others focused.

But it doesn't start that way for a lot of us. 

Stages of Groundedness:

  • Beginner: Emotion follows circumstance
  • Intermediate: Intentional boundary building
  • Advanced: Secure and settled (inside and out)
  • Master: Creates solid ground for others to build on

My friend, Tim Spiker, wrote a great book on this called The Only Leaders Worth* Following.

I also talked with him about on a recent podcast episode. 

Where are you right now in these stages?
Where and who do you want to be?



(Sent out Wednesday, May 11, 2022)

As you know, a TON of challenges exist in leadership. Whether you're looking for solutions, or just want reminders, join The 261 newsletter for thoughts, actions, and tips on how to lead and manage well – 261 business days a year.

We hate SPAM. We will never sell your information, for any reason.